BOS Blessing

A BOS is a book of shadows used by a wytch to incorporate all her learning, teaching, evolving, spells, correspondences and her  knowledge overall!! I have one I have had for many years and many spiral notebooks filled with notes. But the main BOS is the compilation of all those notebooks plus notes I made to myself and spells I have written with the outcome and info on each etc. It also compiles all my info on the Wheel of the Year and my Deities I have an affinity to! To begin one you must first bless it so each thing added is protected and guarded!! So the below spell for it is mine and I have gotten it from another and  changed it to create my own personal vibe on it as with all spells you should make it your own so that the vibe is yours not another! This should be hand written and place in the cover of your book to protect it! I lit a white candle (means purity and protection) and speak the spell over your book!

My Lady,watch over and protect this,

the symbol of my dedication to you,

My Lord,watch over and protect this,

the symbol of my dedication to you.

Oh elements,who without,none could exist,watch over and protect this,
the symbol of my dedication to you.
Let this book be watched over and protected till all men part from this universe.
This I ask with love and honesty;
May only the ones I honor look upon these pages.
As I ask,

SO MOTE IT BE!

Leave a comment